BOE Elects President, Vice President at Reorg

During its annual reorganizational meeting on July 8, the Board of Education voted unanimously to re-elect President Christopher Garvey and Vice President Warren Booth. Both were sworn in by District Clerk Anna Marie Rojas.

Rojas, who was sworn in by Garvey, also swore in board trustee Dorothy Capuano, who was re-elected to the board by the community in May.

In addition, Superintendent of Schools Lars Clemensen took the oath of office.