National Junior Honor Society Induction Held

During a candlelighting ceremony, 37 eighth-grade students were inducted into the middle school National Junior Honor Society, one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for students, on March 26.

To be eligible for membership, students must have a cumulative average of 92 or better and meet the standards of leadership, service, citizenship and character.  

“We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body,” said Laurie O’Halloran, chapter advisor.

The Hampton Bays School District congratulates the following students: Nicole Akten, Ava Bianchi, Mecca Brooks, Rebecca Cabrera, Christina Coulton, Tajay Dallas, Matthew Dean, Olivia Dimijian, Annabelle Dominguez, Schuyler Dorchak, Marianna Fargo, Sarah Fassino, Gavin Grismer, Christopher Gulotta, Jordan Hanes, Jack Henry, Bridget Hughes, Amelia Kozuchowski, Ella Marcus, Flynn Martin, Veronica Maslowska, Marley Montague, Melany Nieves, Maryrose O’Connell, Domenico Pensa III, Patricio Pulla, Rachel Reycroft, Nicole Roman, Gabriela Ruiz, Rosy Salazar Barrientos, Julius Sapio, Jared Strecker, Hailey Troyan, Riley Tupper, Midori Villacorta, Cecilia Villegas and Dylynn Von Bartheld.