High School Inducts National Honor Society Members

More than two dozen high school students were inducted into the National Honor Society during a “Light Is the Symbol of Truth” ceremony at Hampton Bays High School.

The 2011-2012 National Honor Society inductees included: Ashley Ahnert, Samantha Aube, Elizabeth Bello, Kimberly Castro, Michael Diffley, Jesse Dubrowsky, Itzel Figueroa, Harry Fotopoulos, Daniela Gutierrez, Emma Hansen, Shanna Heaney, Maria Jauregui, Colleen Lawrenz, Jennifer Linares, Spencer Lohr, Tyler McDonald, Jackeline Mogollon, Andrew Morris, Matthew Nielsen, Dorothea Primavera, Carly Rosenberg, Tetyana Senchishin, Chessa Sheppard, Lukasz Sokol, Johann Tran and Megan Walker.

The ceremony, held in the high school auditorium, honored those students who possess the five qualities of the National Honor Society: scholarship, leadership, character, citizenship and service. Students selected to present these traits were: Jesse Dubrowsky, Sarah Reed, Harry Fotopoulos, Anthony Romagnoli, Colleen Lawrenz, Sandra Cuccia, Jennifer Linares and Sean Ryan.

The newest members of the National Honor Society were congratulated and inducted by District Superintendent Lars Clemensen, High School Principal Christopher Richardt and Honor Society Advisor Katie Miedema.