Hampton Bays Inducts 22 Into National Junior Honor Society

Hampton Bays Inducts 22 Into National Junior Honor Society photo thumbnail117618
During a candlelighting ceremony on March 28, 22 eighth-grade students at Hampton Bays Middle School were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society, one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for students. 

To be eligible for membership, the students were required to have a cumulative average of 92 or better and meet the standards of leadership, service, citizenship and character.  

“We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body,” said chapter adviser Jessica Sears. “National Junior Honor Society members are chosen for, and then expected to continue, their exemplary contributions to the school and community.” 

The Hampton Bays School District extends its congratulations to the following inductees: Elijah Amos, Deykel Berrocal, Isabelle Caine, Sophia Corredor, Christian Cruz, Lauren Emiddio, Zoey Engeldrum, April Feliciano, Zachary Himelfarb, Kenneth Lainez, William Mendel, Max Mielenhausen, Jamison Moore, Aidan O'Brien, Lillian Patek, Christian Pensa, Amy Prado, Brianna Quiros, Sofia Solano Cruz, Liam Sutton, Haley Weissbard and Dante Zangrillo.