Minutes of the April 22, 2010 BOE Special Mtg

HAMPTON BAYS UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

DATE: **April 22, 2010** KIND OF MEETING: Special

LOCATION: DO Conference Room PRESIDING OFFICER: President

MEMBERS PRESENT: Doug Oakland, George Leeman, Chris Garvey, Marie Mulcahy

MEMBERS ABSENT: Warren Booth

OTHERS PRESENT: Joanne Loewenthal, Lars Clemensen

CALL TO ORDER: 8:50 PM **ADJOURNMENT:** 9:00 PM

Resolution # **Description Outcome Approval of Clerk Pro Tempore Resolution #252 Passed Resolution #253 Acceptance of Resignations Passed**

(Dargan, Griffin, Joslin, Kutscher, Lovett, Rea

Schulte, Wernersbach)

Minutes of the April 22, 2010 BOE Special Mtg

HAMPTON BAYS UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

DATE: April 22, 2010 KIND OF MEETING: Special Meeting

LOCATION: DO Conference Room PRESIDING OFFICER: President

MEMBERS PRESENT: Doug Oakland, George Leeman, Chris Garvey, Marie

Mulcahy,

MEMBERS ABSENT: Warren Booth

OTHERS PRESENT: Joanne Loewenthal, Lars Clemensen

Mr. Oakland called the meeting to order at 8:50 PM.

On a motion by Mr. Garvey, seconded by Mr. Booth the following resolution was offered:

Resolution #252

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education appoints Joanne Loewenthal as Clerk Pro Tempore.

4 aye

On a motion by Mr. Garvey, seconded by Mr. Leeman, the following resolution was offered:

Resolution #253

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education regretfully accepts the resignation of the following individuals, for purpose of retirement, effective June 30, 2010.

- 1. Diana Dargan
- 2. Maryalice Griffin
- 3. Richard Joslin
- 4. Felecia Kutscher
- 5. Robin Lovett
- 6. Rosarie Rea
- 7. Barbara Schulte
- 8. John Wernersbach

4 aye

 $PUBLIC\ COMMENT-none$

ADJOURNMENT

On a motion by Mr. Garvey seconded by Mr. Leeman, the Special Meeting adjourned at 9:00 PM

4 ave

Respectfully submitted,

Anna Marie Rojas District Clerk