skip to main content

Hampton Bays To Induct 33 Into National Junior Honor Society

main thumbnail168120
Hampton Bays Middle School is proud to announce that 33 students have been named members of the National Junior Honor Society, one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for students. The candle-lighting ceremony for official induction, originally scheduled for March 26, has been postponed due to the COVID-19-related school closure.

To be eligible for membership, the students were required to maintain an unweighted GPA of 92 or better; meet the standards of leadership, service, citizenship and character; and complete 45 hours of community service.

Hampton Bays Middle School congratulates the following new members: Emily Barnes, Jake Belvedere, Gianna Betta, Isabel Brady, Ryan Connolly, Justin Contreras Morocho, Ava Courtenay, Gabrielle Fenelon, Dylan Foley, Justin Guanga Suin, Emma Halsey, Sheidy Idrovo Carrera, Kubranur Karali, Samantha Kraycar, Cassidy Leporati, Emmanuel Lopez, Minal Naeem, Nellie Nicolova, Rieve Nydegger, Alexis O’Brien, Michael Poremba, Joffre Proana Guarnizo, Tania Quiros, Marilyn Ramos, Max Reilly, Sarah Ren, Emily Robinson, Maya Sanabria, Kael Schoerlin, Mia Schoerlin, Jake Schmidt, Kelly Velasquez and Aubrey Worth.